2017 January


28 Jan: Goldfields Aboriginal Language Awards 2017

The second Goldfields Aboriginal Languages Awards was held in July 2017. The winners of the awards are below. See further down for information for the 2018 Language Awards and nominate people who you feel should be recognised. Nominations open April 2018. Congratulations to all the winners and nominees! Thank you to everyone who nominated, helped out on the day and attended the lovely awards ceremony. 2017 Award winners 1. Hall of Fame: Long term commitment by an individual towards the use and preservation of Aboriginal languages. 2017 Winners Luxie Hogarth-Redmond (Kuwarra)  and Keith Sceghi (Tjupan) 2. Outstanding educational body promoting Aboriginal language learning. 2017 Award winner: Norseman Primary School 3. Outstanding business promoting…